APGA wins Anambra Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) has declared Governor Willie Obiano of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) as the winner of the Anambra state governorship election.

Governor Obiano won all the 17 Local government in Anambra state with 195,256 votes

Tony Nwoye of the All Progressive Congress (APC) was the first runner up with 79,895 votes and Oseloka Obaze of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) was the second runner up with 60,967 votes.

Many has declared the election as a peaceful election with no blood shed.

See result of the 2017 Anambra state governorship election below

About the author


Leave a Reply