Home Sports Ronaldo wins fifth Ballon d’Or

Ronaldo wins fifth Ballon d’Or


Real Madrid and Portuguese striker Cristiano Ronaldo has emerged the winner of the 2017 Gallon d’Or best player of the year award.

Ronaldo beat Argentine and Barcelona striker Lionel Messi and Brazilian Neymar Jr. to win his  fifth Balloon d’Or award.

The Portuguese has now caught up with his fierce rival, Lionel Messi, who also has won the prestigious award on five occasions.
Since 2008 Ronaldo and Messi climbed to the throne and has won the award five times respectively.

Past winners Ballon d’Or since 2008

2008: Ronaldo

2009: Messi

2010: Messi

2011: Messi

2012: Messi

2013: Ronaldo

2014: Ronaldo

2015: Messi

2016: Ronaldo

2017: Ronaldo

Leave a Reply